Go to our Website!

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Delaware Division of the Arts Awards Ceremony

The prestigious Individual Artist Fellowships from the Delaware Division of the Arts recognize artists in a variety of disciplines for their outstanding quality of work and provide monetary grants. Individual Artist Fellows are publicly acknowledged and benefit from the additional exposure to their work. (for a complete list of Award Winners click here for the DDoA page)

We attended the Award Ceremony yesterday and took a few photos (and snagged a few from their site)
Award Winners XIII Exhibit
Biggs Museum of American Art
August 2 – October 13, 2013
Reception & Awards Ceremony
September 14
11:00 am – 1 pm
302-674-2111 for more information

Anne Jenkins "The Underground Railroad"
Anne Jenkins

George Lorio, sculptor (detail below)

Andre Jones, playwright

Paul Weagraff, DDoA Director,
Jeffrey W. Bullock, Secy of State with Andre Jones

Linda Blaskey, poet

Michele McCann,  folk art musician

Linda Blaskey, profile

Aina Nergaard-Nammack, painter

No comments: